10 of 13 Pas divisions in Penang have submitted motion to cut ties with PKR


GEORGE TOWN: Another eight PAS divisions in Penang have emulated PAS Permatang Pauh and Bayan Baru in requesting the central leadership to cut ties with PKR.

The eight divisions were Nibong Tebal, Bukit Bendera, Balik Pulau, Jelutong, Kepala Batas, Tasek Gelugor, Bukit Mertajam and Bukit Gelugor.

Penang PAS information chief Mohd Yusni Mat Piah said the motion was put forward at the annual general meeting in their respective areas and received a unanimous vote.

“This proposal will be submitted to the PAS Muktamar to be tabled and debated,” he said when contacted here today.

He said three divisions which had yet to convene their meetings, namely Tanjung, Bagan and Batu Kawan, were also expected to put forward the same motion by next week.

The PAS Muktamar will take place from April 29 to May 1 in Kedah. --Bernama