India Starts International Flights to 18 Countries in September: Check Full List Here

·2-min read

The Ministry of Civil Aviation has now started special flights to 18 countries under an Air Bubble arrangement from September. Tickets to sanctioned destinations can only be booked through the Air India airline. Any person willing to purchase the ticket can get it through the official website, Air India offices across India and through travel agents. If you are planning a visit, make sure you cross-check the list of approved cities before finalising your ticket. This move has been made as normal international passenger flights continue to be suspended till September 30 due to the impact of the coronavirus pandemic.

The travel between India and other countries will be made possible because of the air-bubble pact under which some special international flights can commute between the two territories. Till now, only the schedule till September 30 has been released, reported the Mint. As per the report, the air-bubble pact has been formed with over 25 countries including UAE, Kenya, Bhutan, UK and France.

Here is a look at the cities to which people from India can travel:

  • USA-Newark, Chicago, Washington, and San Francisco

  • UAE- Abu Dhabi and Dubai

  • UK-London and Birmingham

  • Bangladesh-Dhaka

  • Canada-Toronto and Vancouver

  • France-Paris

  • Germany-Frankfurt

  • Bahrain

  • Afghanistan-Kabul

  • Nepal-Kathmandu

  • Oman-Muscat

  • Maldives-Male

  • Russia-Moscow

  • Sri Lanka-Colombo

  • Japan-Narita

  • Kenya-Nairobi

  • Kuwait

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting