Jan Ashirwad Yatra: Anurag Thakur pays tribute at Shaheed Sthal in HP’s Bilaspur

In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Bilaspur (Himachal Pradesh), Aug 20 (ANI): As part of 'Jan Ashirwad Yatra', Union Youth Affairs and Sports Minister Anurag Thakur paid tribute at Shaheed Sthal in Bilaspur on August 20. "Besides Devbhoomi, Himachal Pradesh is also known as 'Veerbhoomi'... Most of the Kargil martyrs were from the state. Of the four Indian Army personnel who were conferred Param Vir Chakra for Kargil, two were from Himachal Pradesh - Captain Vikram Batra (posthumous) and Rifleman Sanjay Kumar. The first recipient of Param Vir Chakra Major Somnath Sharma was also from our state,” said the Union Minister.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting