Musa Aman leads Sabah ministers in signing MACC corruption-free pledge


KOTA KINABALU: Sabah Chief Minister Datuk Seri Musa Aman today led 10 state ministers and 18 assistant ministers in signing a Corruption-Free Pledge.

The signing took place at the Rafflesia Room at the State Assembly Hall here before the sitting began.

The closed-door event was witnessed by Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) chief commissioner Datuk Dzulkifli Ahmad.

MACC, in a statement, also congratulated the state cabinet ministers for taking the initiative which would enhance the integrity and ensure a better and transparent administration.

MACC expressed hope that through the pledge, it would enhance public confidence in the commission and Sabah government to fight corruption and abuse of power.