PM Modi To Inaugurate Seven New Medical Colleges In UP On 25 October

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·2-min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be simultaneously inaugurating seven new autonomous medical colleges across Uttar Pradesh from the Siddharthnagar district on 25 October, reports Business Standard.

The announcement was made by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Saturday while addressing the media after inspecting the venue of the newly created Madhav Prasad Tripathi State Autonomous Medical College and meeting with the officials.

"Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate seven new medical hospitals from the 'Land of Buddha' (Siddharthnagar). He will inaugurate the Madhav Prasad Tripathi State Autonomous Medical College. He will also virtually inaugurate medical colleges in Deoria, Etah, Hardoi, Ghazipur, Mirzapur and Pratapgarh districts from here," informed CM Adityanath.

He added that this was in line with the commitment of the state government to provide the best possible health facilities to the people of the state and to do this, a chain of medical colleges is being across the state.

He said that the medical college of Siddharth Nagar has been constructed under the Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana.

"All arrangements for hospital, hostel, staff accommodation in this medical college are complete and the faculty is also complete. Overall this medical college is all set for the first session of MBBS. Through this medical college not only the people of Siddharthnagar but Balrampur, Maharajganj and neighbouring and friendly nation, Nepal will get the best medical facilities," he added.

The college will be named after Madhav Prasad Tripathi, popularly known as Madhav Babu, a freedom fighter, politician and the first President of BJP Uttar Pradesh.

Adityanath also underscored that the state of Uttar Pradesh will create a new record by being the first state to inaugurate seven medical colleges simultaneously.

"All these colleges have obtained permission from the National Medical Council for admission to 100 seats each in the Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS). The state will get 700 new MBBS seats from these colleges. With this, there will be no shortage of doctors in the state for coming years," he added.

Meanwhile, according to official sources, the medical college of Siddharth Nagar will be named after Madhav Prasad Tripathi, medical college of Deoria in the name of Maharishi Devraha Baba, medical college of Ghazipur in the name of Maharishi Vishwamitra, medical college of Mirzapur in the name of Maa Vindhyavasini, medical college of Pratapgarh in the name of Dr Sonelal Patel and the medical college of Etah will be named after Veerangana Avantibai Lodhi.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting