Polling begins in Bhabanipur to decide fate of sitting CM Mamata Banerjee

Bhabanipur (West Bengal), Sep 30 (ANI): Polling for the by-polls in Bhabanipur Assembly Constituency began on September 30. Heavy security deployed at polling booth of ward number 71. The polling began at 7 am and will end at 6:30 pm. The counting of the votes will take place on October 30. By-polls in Bhabanipur is being keenly watched as the Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is contesting from here. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) fielded 41-year-old Priyanka Tibrewal from the constituency.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting