PPRD reappoints four bypassed cabinet officials

President Rodrigo Duterte has renewed the ad interim appointment of four cabinet officials whose confirmations were bypassed by the Commission on Appointments.

As stated in the statement announced by Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea, the reappointed are Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) Secretary Gina Lopez, Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) Secretary Rafael Mariano, Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Secretary Judy Taguiwalo and Department of Health (DOH) Secretary Paulyn Jean Ubial.

Presidential Spokesperson Ernesto Abella previously assured that the four bypassed cabinet officials would be reappointed because the President’s trust in them remains. — UNTV News & Rescue

The post PPRD reappoints four bypassed cabinet officials appeared first on UNTV News.