Premier League top scorers 2017-18: Salah stays ahead of Kane & Aguero

The race for the 2017-18 Premier League Golden Boot is well and truly on, with Mohamed Salah the surprise leader as we move towards the new year.

Harry Kane was the clear winner of last season's crown, bagging 29 goals in 30 appearances for Tottenham, while Romelu Lukaku followed with 25 in 37 games for Everton.

New faces such as Chelsea forward Alvaro Morata and Liverpool winger Salah have been added into the mix this season, meaning that the competition is certainly greater.

Salah pulled back ahead of Kane with Liverpool's only goal in a 1-1 draw with Everton, while Wayne Rooney also joined the top six as he netted from the penalty spot.

Goal brings you the latest Premier League top scorer ranking.


Mohamed Salah Sadio Mane Liverpool

Salah has had a brilliant start to life in the Premier League and leads the way by one from Kane.

Aguero follows with 10 goals, while Lukaku, Morata, Raheem Sterling and Wayne Rooney follow on nine each.

Gabriel Jesus and Alexandre Lacazette have eight goals each and Jamie Vardy has seven strikes to his name.

Premier League top goalscorers:

*Correct as of 10:00 GMT on December 14, 2017

Pos Player Club Goals
1 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 13
2 Harry Kane Tottenham 12
3 Sergio Aguero Manchester City 10
=4 Romelu Lukaku Manchester United 9
=4 Alvaro Morata Chelsea 9
=4 Wayne Rooney Everton 9
=4 Raheem Sterling Manchester City 9
=8 Gabriel Jesus Manchester City 8
=8 Alexandre Lacazette Arsenal 8
10 Jamie Vardy  Leicester City 7
=11 Anthony Martial Manchester United 6
=11 Shinji Okazaki Leicester City 6
=11 Leroy Sane Manchester City 6
=14 Charlie Austin Southampton 5
=14 Roberto Firmino Liverpool 5
=14 Richarlison Watford 5
=14 Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City 5
=14 Abdoulaye Doucoure Watford 5
=14 Eden Hazard Chelsea 5
=14 Riyad Mahrez Leicester City 5
=14 Glenn Murray Brighton 5
=14 Oumar Niasse Everton 5
=14 David Silva Manchester City 5
=14 Heung-Min Son Tottenham 5


Sergio Aguero Manchester City burnley

Harry Kane is scoring goals for fun for Spurs and is the 6/4 favourite to reclaim his Golden Boot this season, according to dabblebet.

Sergio Aguero is rated at 9/2, while Mohamed Salah's incredible run of form has seen his odds slashed bringing him to 9/2 as well. Romelu Lukaku and Gabriel Jesus can be backed at 17/2 and 12/1, respectively.

Alvaro Morata also is in the mix at 14/1, and Arsenal's star striker Alexandre Lacazette is rated 28/1.