Singapore extends travel restrictions to South Korea, Iran, northern Italy

SINGAPORE — Singapore has extended its travel restrictions to travellers from South Korea, Iran and northern Italy amid a spike in COVID-19 infections in these countries, said National Development Minister Lawrence Wong at a media doorstop on Tuesday (3 March).

He also announced a new screening mechanism at the country's checkpoints to detect those who are possibly infected.

(Video by Dhany Osman / Yahoo News Singapore)