Six of 15 police districts in Delhi now headed by women DCPs

New Delhi, Oct 01 (ANI): It is the first time that six women officers are leading policing in six police districts in the national capital out of 15 police districts. The changes were made by Delhi Police Commissioner Rakesh Asthana. The districts with women DCPs are - South, Southeast, Northwest, West, Central and East District. Tackling street and cybercrime are among priorities of the newly-appointed district DCPs in Delhi.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting