TMC submits memorandum to EC to conduct bypolls in West Bengal

In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

New Delhi, Aug 26 (ANI): All India Trinamool Congress (TMC) delegation met Election Commission (EC) officials on August 26 over the issue of by-elections in West Bengal. The TMC delegation had five MPs including Saugata Roy, Sukhendu Sekhar Ray, Jawhar Sircar, Sajda Ahmed and Mahua Moitra. The delegation requested EC to conduct the bypolls in the state as early as possible.“We gave a memorandum to the Election Commission to have the by-elections in seven constituencies of West Bengal, at the earliest,” said TMC leader Saugata Roy.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting