Alanis Morrisette, Caroline Polachek, More to Be Honored at We Are Moving the Needle’s Resonator Awards

We Are Moving The Needle, a non-profit organization that is working to advance gender equity for producers and engineers, has announced the lineup for its inaugural Resonator Awards on Jan. 30.

Taking place during Grammy week at Beauty & Essex in Hollywood, the awards dinner will honor Alanis Morissette (Luminary Award), Corinne Bailey Rae (Harmonizer Award), Caroline Polachek (Golden Trifecta Award), Catherine Marks (Powerhouse of the Year), Laura Sisk (Exceptional Ears Award) and Jennifer Decilveo (The All-Star Award), for their work in the recording studio as producers, engineers and mixers.

More from Variety

Joining the celebration as presenters are boygenius, Jack Antonoff, Ariel Rechtshaid, Fletcher and others. Jenny Eliscu, a music journalist at SiriusXM, will host the Resonator Awards, which EqualizeHer sponsors.

Resonator Impact Awards will also be presented to music executives Michael Goldstone of Mom+Pop Music and Christine Thomas of Dolby Labs for their commitment to advancing gender equity across the music industry.

This inaugural ceremony will also recognize the first inductees to the Resonator Hall of Fame, including 15-time Grammy-winner Alicia Keys, Grammy-nominated producer and songwriter Linda Perry, and others (see the full list below).

In a press release, the organization describes the awards as honoring “legendary producers and engineers who paved the way, making significant contributions to the music industry over their careers,” and notes honorees and Hall of Fame inductees are selected by a “committee of their peers based on their technical integrity, artistic excellence, innovation, and impact.”

“This inaugural Resonator Awards invites the music community to come together and connect in a profound commitment to advancing gender inclusivity in the studio,” said Emily Lazar, a Grammy-winning mastering engineer and founder of We Are Moving The Needle.

“This is more than a celebration. This is an historic moment where we will shine a light on a set of phenomenal creators — not because they are women, but because they are powerful producers, engineers, and artists whose work from behind the console has inspired us all. Actions speak louder than words, and this moment not only increases visibility, access, and representation, it inspires the next generation of talent to break barriers and reinvent the future of the industry.”

Resonator Hall of Fame

Marcella Araica

Lenise Bent

Claudia Brant

Lynne Earls

Leslie Ann Jones

Alicia Keys

Ann Mincieli

Linda Perry

Angela Piva

Darcy Proper

Sylvia Robinson (In Memoriam)

Susan Rogers

Trina Shoemaker

Pat Sullivan

Terri Winston

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.