When does 'Survivor' start? Season 46 premiere date, host, where to watch and stream

The cast of "Survivor" Season 46.
The cast of "Survivor" Season 46.

A brand new season of "Survivor" returns to screens this month.

Season 46 of the long-running reality competition on CBS will feature 18 new castaways stranded in Fiji, competing against each other in group challenges, individual challenges and votes as they all vie for the title of "sole survivor" and the $1 million prize that comes with it.

The first two episodes of the season will be two hours long, with subsequent episodes running for 90 minutes.

The Emmy-award winning has been on air since 2000, and host Jeff Probst will return again for Season 46.

Here's what to know about Season 46 "Survivor," including when it starts, the cast and how you can watch or stream the premiere episode.

When does 'Survivor' Season 46 premiere?

Season 46 will premiere Wednesday, Feb. 28 at 8 p.m. EST/PST on CBS and Paramount+ in a special two-hour episode. The second episode will also be two hours, and subsequent episodes will run for 90 minutes.

According to CBS, the first episode's title is "This is Where the Legends Are Made."

How to watch and stream 'Survivor' Season 46

Episodes of "Survivor" Season 46 will air live on CBS and Paramount+ on Wednesdays at 8 p.m. EST/PST.

Paramount+ with Showtime subscribers will have access to a live feed of the episodes via their local CBS affiliate, as well as watching it on demand. Paramount+ Essential subscribers won't be able to stream live, but can watch it on demand the following day.

Watch 'Survivor' on Paramount+: Click here to subscribe.

Who is the 'Survivor' host?

Jeff Probst has been with the show since the first season in 2000, and has hosted every episode of its 46-season run. He also serves as an executive producer.

Who is in the 'Survivor' Season 46 cast?

“This is Where the Legends Are Made” – Eighteen new castaways embark on the adventure of a lifetime when they are left stranded on the breathtaking islands of Fiji. Tribes must be the first to crack the code to earn essential camp supplies. Then, three castaways will go on a journey away from their new tribes, on the historic two-hour premiere of the 46th edition of 'Survivor'.

This season, the 18 castaways are divided into three tribes of six at the beginning of the 26-day game, where they must build a shelter and fire, find food, compete in challenges and ultimately vote each other out.

The three tribes in Season 46 are Siga, Yanu and Nami.

Midway through the game, the remaining contestants will "merge" together into one camp as the game shifts from a team effort to an individual one, where a jury made up of previously voted-out contestants will eventually pick the winner.

'Survivor' Season 46 cast: Meet the 18 contestants playing to win $1 million in Fiji

Who won 'Survivor' Season 45?

Dee Valladares, a 26-year-old entrepreneur from Miami, beat out the other contestants in the final three, Austin Li Coon and Jake O'Kane, to win Season 45.

Where is 'Survivor' filmed?

Although the show initially traveled to new locations around the world every season from Cambodia to Brazil, "Survivor" has been filming in Fiji since 2016.

We occasionally recommend interesting products and services. If you make a purchase by clicking one of the links, we may earn an affiliate fee. USA TODAY Network newsrooms operate independently, and this doesn’t influence our coverage.

This article originally appeared on USA TODAY: When does 'Survivor' 46 start? Premiere date, cast, where to watch