Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève watch awards: the winners

Swiss firm Girard-Perregaux took home the top prize, the 'Aiguille d'Or', at the 13th annual Grand Prix d'Horlogerie in Geneva.

On Friday, Geneva hosted the 2013 edition of the Grand Prix d'Horlogerie, one of the year's top events celebrating technical and artistic achievement in watchmaking. The most prestigious award went to Girard-Perregaux for their Constant Escapement L.M model. The watch boasts an innovative 'Constant Force' mechanism which provides uninterrupted power delivery to the oscillator, and thus constant amplitude and constant rate.

The jury brought together the skills of a range of international watch experts and collectors. French designer Philippe Starck, Indian jeweler Viren Bhagat, and architect Jean-Michel Wilmotte all presented prizes, while French writer Frédéric Beigbeder hosted the event.

Full winners

'Aiguille d'Or' Grand Prix - Girard-Perregaux, Constant Escapement L.M.

Grande Complication Prize - A. Lange & Söhne, 1815 Rattrapante Perpetuel Calendar

Ladies' Complications Watch Prize - Van Cleef & Arpels, Lady Arpels Ballerine Enchantée

Ladies' Watch Prize - DeLaneau, Rondo Translucent Champagne

Men's Complications Watch Prize - Romain Gauthier, Logical One

Men's Watch Prize - Voutilainen, V-8R

Innovation Prize - Vianney Halter, Deep Space Tourbillon

Jewellery Watch Prize - Chopard, L'Heure du Diamant

Artistic Crafts Watch Prize - Chanel, Mademoiselle Privé Camélia Brodé

Sports Watch Prize - Zenith, El Primero Stratos Flyback Striking 10th

"Petite Aiguille" Watch Prize - Habring2, Jumping Second Pilot

Revival Prize - Tudor, Heritage Black Bay

Horological Revelation Prize - Ressence, Type 3

Special Jury Prize - Philippe Dufour