Advertisement

UFC 286: Where to watch Edwards vs Usman online and on TV tonight

Leon Edwards will defend his welterweight title against Kamaru Usman in the main event of UFC 286 this weekend, at the first UFC pay-per-view event in Britain since 2016.

• FOLLOW LIVE: UFC 286 – Latest Edwards vs Usman fight updates

March and July 2022 saw hugely successful Fight Nights take place at London’s O2 Arena, before British MMA had another growth spurt when Edwards knocked out Usman in dramatic fashion in August to become the nation’s second ever UFC champion.

Now Edwards makes his first defence of the title, taking on Usman – who outpointed him in 2015 – for a third time. The pair will headline at the O2 Arena as the Jamaican-born champion looks to build upon his stunning, late finish of his old rival.

In the co-main event, former lightweight title challenger Justin Gaethje takes on rising contender Rafael Fiziev. Here’s all you need to know.

When is it?

UFC 286 takes place at the O2 Arena in London on Saturday 18 March.

The early prelims will begin at 5pm GMT (9am PT, 11am CT, 12pm ET), with the prelims following at 7pm GMT (11am PT, 1pm CT, 2pm ET). The main card is then scheduled to start at 9pm (1pm PT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET).

How can I watch it?

The card will air live on BT Sport Box Office in the UK – at a cost of £19.95 – with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

Odds

Edwards – 7/4

Usman – 4/9

Full odds via Betway.

Full card (subject to change)

Two-time UFC lightweight title challenger Justin Gaethje (Getty Images)
Two-time UFC lightweight title challenger Justin Gaethje (Getty Images)

Main card

Leon Edwards (C) vs Kamaru Usman 3 (welterweight title)

Justin Gaethje def. Rafael Fiziev via majority decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-28)

Gunnar Nelson def. Bryan Barberena via first-round submission (armbar, 4:51)

Jennifer Maia def. Casey O’Neill via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Marvin Vettori def. Roman Dolidze via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Prelims

Jack Shore def. Makwan Amirkhani via second-round submission (rear naked choke, 4:27)

Chris Duncan def. Omar Morales via split decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)

Yanal Ashmoz def. Sam Patterson via first-round KO (punches, 1:15)

Muhammad Mokaev def. Jafel Filho via third-round submission (rear naked choke, 2:42)

Early prelims

Lerone Murphy def. Gabriel Santos via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Christian Leroy Duncan def. Dusko Todorovic via first-round TKO (knee injury, 1:52)

Jake Hadley def. Malcolm Gordon via first-round TKO (body punches, 1:01)

Joanne Wood def. Luana Carolina via split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)

Jai Herbert vs Ludovit Klein ends as majority draw (29-27, 28-28, 28-28)

Veronica Hardy def. Juliana Miller via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)